The people in the picture from left to right are as follows:

Peter Court Vice President, Teri Lynn Bougie Director, Penny Jennings Director, Michael Roppelt Director, Wayne Kryzalka Past Director, Don Lowry Director, Greg Douglas President, Michael Becher Secretary, Grace Wagner Director, Michael Wharmby 2nd Vice President, Tab Pollick ACC Chair, Clinton Alexander Director, Todd Banks Executive Director

It is truly an honour to receive this award as Chambers of Commerce across this great province are doing an unbelieveable job in promoting & growing business in their communities.

This award is the Alberta Chambers of Commerce, “Chamber of the Year 2010” in the category of over 300 members. As such, Chris Dugan presided over our Chamber for the first six months of 2010 and of course Greg Douglas was our President for the second six months of 2010.

I would like to congratulate both Greg & Chris and their boards for having such a great honour bestowed upon them.

I would also like to thank all the past presidents, board members and the entire membership for their contribution to build our Chamber of Commerce to this point to receive such a distinguished award.

Congratulations to the business community of the Sherwood Park & District Chamber of Commerce!